First Impression: Maybelline Dream Velvet Foundation

Good Morning!

I hope everyone is doing well. So I recently picked up the new (well newerish) maybelline dream velvet foundation since I had heard great reviews, and decided to try it out. After my first use I have decided that I have mixed feelings for this foundation. When I applied this, it had a very thick consistancy. It was almost paste like leaving me to feel like the foundation was not light weight at all. It did take a while to blend but I liked that when I applied it, the foundation did not set right away allowing me time to blend it out fully. With the foundation being very thick, it was full coverage and I love that in my foundations. Though it was thick, the foundation did not make my face look cakey (which is always a plus.) After wearing it for a day, I loved how long it has lasted and it did not budge at all. Overall I am not sure if I love this foundation yet. Personaly, I feel that this would be a foundation used during the winter since it is so thick. I would recommend this for people who have oily or combination skin since it does stay matte all day. Hope this review was helpful.

-The GlossMoppet💋

One thought on “First Impression: Maybelline Dream Velvet Foundation

Leave a Reply

